Spring into summer

 

It seems to be that time of year again. A time to take stock, a time to reflect on how idle I have been as I’ve curled up each evening with the curtains closed, the fire on, as the winter draws to a close.

Spring seems to be when I crawl out of hibernation and begin to want to move. Its the time when my mind goes haywire and also a time when I begin to get the fingers moving over the keyboard.

My legs also want to get moving, to get into the bush, the forest or into the mountains. I look at paintings of mountains and lakes and want to put on my tramping boots and get there – as soon as possible.

I’m hungry for adventure, for travel, for anything really!

 

Its time to de-clutter (again). Time to be brave and toss out some things.

Spring is when I decide for the hundredth time “I will not procrastinate”.

Yet, I realise that it would seem to the reader that I have been bone-lazy over the winter. Anyone who has followed my writings would soon realise that I am not really lazy as such. I always make time for things that are important to me …

And coming into summer I am beginning to make plans for the future.

Aside | This entry was posted in postaday 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring into summer

  1. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this website regularly, this website is actually good and the users are genuinely sharing fastidious thoughts.

Leave a Reply

