Kick start or quick start?

Lately I have been on a desperate mission to do two things: One is to get rid of the excess baggage I’ve been carrying around my torso, the other one is to get fitter – (instead of fatter).
In order to do this I needed a change of mind-set, and something to get me moving again.
So two weeks ago I purchased a little machine that will hopefully get my abs into shape …
What has ended up happening is that it has worked on my mind first – by altering the seratonin levels, I “feel” better about myself and getting out of bed half an hour earlier is doing wonders for me. Why? I am now back into a routine.
I’ve always been a person who thrives on routine – and now I am in the habit of waking, leaping out of bed at 5.15am and doing half an hour’s exercise, I feel so much better for the whole day.
So much so, that this morning saw me still getting up (not quite so early) and going for a half hour jog BEFORE the exercise machine!
Great stuff.
I look forward to reporting a change registering on the scales in my bathroom.
However my body tells me it is enjoying the activity – and I am more cheerful to be around as a result.
I say, bring on summer … maybe those togs might look OK after all! Also when I go on my next bush hike I will have the energy to get up the hills just that bit easier!
Into my routine, I just have to factor in a weekend off so I can take to the Central Otago tramping trails! I truly just can’t wait to head bush again.
Its just been way too long …

This entry was posted in Decisions, Intersections - crossroads, postaday 2011, Random thoughts - post a day, Tramping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kick start or quick start?

  1. hey, great blog! love it 🙂

  2. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  3. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

