Choices (a continuation really)

As a follow on to my blog the other night, regarding my future employment, I realise I am in the most blessed of positions. I have CHOICES.
Many people do not have such a thing and wouldn’t know what to do if they did.
I have the choice to go or to stay (at Polytech) to cook up a storm in a restaurant or cafe, to work in the Deli or to be in the Produce dept (both at the local supermarket) where I can make the colourful fruit and vegetables look even more enticing than the lolly bins which stand at the end of the department.
At my tender age (gulp) its nice to know that I am still wanted as an employee.
Yes. It’s got to be my choice and I intend to use that to advantage.
For life is just too short to be in a job you dislike – in a town that gets you down, or living with people who drive you insane.
Choices. Its what we do with them that is what matters.
Lets all choose to have an ‘attitude of gratitude’ for the blessings life brings.

One of those blessings on Sunday came in the form of a country walk not far from the city where I live. Meandering along a country lane, listening to the birds and hearing the creek rolling over the stony ground, that was one choice I am so pleased I made.
“He leads me beside still waters, He restores my soul.”

This entry was posted in Christian stuff, Culinary, Decisions, Dunedin, Intersections - crossroads, postaday 2011, Random thoughts - post a day, Tramping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

